Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meetings are held on the first Wednesday* of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 2 – 1st Avenue SE.
*Scheduled meetings may be canceled if there is a lack of business.



Dennis Schmidtke – Chairperson

Jeff Swenson – Secretary

Brian Andrew

Steve Astrup

Jeremy Bladow

Jeff Devier
Erich Drees

Pamela Harper

Rick Cariveau – Council Liaison

Stan Thurlow – City Planner

The purpose of the Planning Commission is to advise the City Council on development in the community and make a formal recommendation on infrastructure improvements and planning and zoning issues in the city. General comments and questions related to planning and zoning issues in the city may be directed to City Planner Stan Thurlow at 218-287-2313.